Posted in Book Review, Box Set

The Kyler Collection by Siobhan Davis


This box set includes the first three books in the highly-addictive Kennedy Boys series from USA Today bestselling author, Siobhan Davis, and is over 1,000 pages of heart-stopping drama, intriguing twists and turns, and angsty romance. Complete trilogy that ends with a HEA and no cliffhanger.

Two fractured hearts and a forbidden love they can’t deny.

You shouldn’t want what you can’t have…

Faye Donovan has lost everything. After her parent’s tragic death, she’s whisked away from her home in Ireland when an unknown uncle surfaces as her new guardian.

Dropped smack-dab into the All-American dream, Faye should feel grateful. Except living with her wealthy uncle, his fashion-empire-owning wife, and their seven screwed-up sons is quickly turning into a nightmare—especially when certain inappropriate feelings arise.

Kyler Kennedy makes her head hurt and her heart race, but he’s her cousin.

He’s off limits.

And he’s not exactly welcoming—Kyler is ignorant, moody, and downright cruel at times—but Faye sees behind the mask he wears, recognizing a kindred spirit.

Kyler has sworn off girls, yet Faye gets under his skin. The more he pushes her away, the more he’s drawn to her, but acting on those feelings risks a crap-ton of prejudice, and any whiff of scandal could damage the precious Kennedy brand.

Concealing their feelings seems like the only choice.

But when everyone has something to hide, a secret is a very dangerous thing.


Book one starts out when Faye comes to live with the Kennedys. Leaving Ireland after the loss of her parents, she hops on a private plane with her Uncle (whom her mother never mentioned) to go to the States…Wellesley, Massachusetts to be live with the Kennedy family. When she gets there, she deals with culture shock, the Kennedy boy attitude shock (most of the boys are pretty messed up) and especially the shock of her attraction to Kyler Kennedy and her feelings for him between hate and longing.
“I’ve never met anyone like him before. He oozes raw sex appeal and danger by the bucket load. It both thrills and terrifies me.” ~Faye (Finding Kyler by Siobhan Davis)

Book Two – So book one ends with a HUGE cliffhanger!!!! But, not a problem if you buy this box set! You just go on to the next book! And let me tell you, this book does not suffer from second book syndrome!!! It picked right up where that cliffhanger left off and wow…talk about taking off at the starting gate!!! This book had plenty of angst, lots of twists and turns and even a few “What you talkin’ about Willis?” moments!! I was taken by surprise a few times. And through all the Kennedy “craziness” it was very touching to see Faye become so close to the family and making them her home.

Book three picks up right where book two left off (I love how Siobhan Davis does this). This book is a wild ride!! It’s action-packed, suspenseful and a bit of mystery. Lots of Ky and Faye. In fact this is the last book of their story (in a way). I thought Siobhan did a beautiful job wrapping up their story. Of course, by the time I was done with this book I was an emotional wreck. But, the ending made me happy. She also wrote a really nice novella (not included in this set) called The Irish Getaway that has some more on Kyler and Faye’s story line. And of course they are mentioned throughout the other Kennedy Boys books, I mean they are family!

I have to say that, personally, Kyler and Faye are my favorites (so far). I highly recommend this set for that reason, I mean I LOVE IT so how could I not! But also, if you’re interested in starting the series (which I highly recommend because it one of my favorite series) the box set is a great way to go with these three, because they have cliffhangers and it makes it easier to continue on. Whereas the rest of the Kennedy Boys Books are all standalones.